Fund For Teachers Announces 2005 Fellows

River Oaks Examiner

Fund for Teachers recently recognized its 2005 fellows at a special award ceremony at the Intercontinental Hotel.

Ninety-six teachers from charter schools, private schools and ten different school districts from the Houston-area received grants for travel, seminars and workshops, and materials to enrich pupils in the classroom.

Teachers honored in our readership areas were Eva Felder of Awty International, Cindy Frost of Pershing Middle School, Connie Hutfless and Mary Avina of Emerson Elementary, Yubai Jacobs of Rogers Elementary, Joanna Pun of The School at Post Oak, Sidney Chambers of Pine Shadows Elementary and Keith Coleman of Westbury HS.

Also names as fellows were Heather Whitby of Herod Elementary, Nedaro Bellamy of Lanier MS, Michael Brundage and Kristen Bryant of Landrum MS, Rachel Allen and Shanna Standley of Hunters Creek Elementary, Stacy Winchell of Landrum MS, Laura Shanks of Lanier MS and Suzanne Webb of Roberts Elementary.